First Day!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I've arrived in London safe and sound. The plane trip was fine, singapore airlines was pretty good you could play nintendo and everything and the food was good.

I barely slept on the plane, I was way to excited but the trip went so much quicker than I expected (probably because they gave us so much food to keep us occupied). I got here at about six in the morning and by the time we got through the airport and everything it was about eight when I got to my hotel. I was buggered and dying for a shower. I wasn't meant to check in until about three pm but they girl at the counter said they had a room available but it was a smoking one. I probably normally wouldn't choose a smoking room but I was relieved at being able to collapse on a bed that I said I would take it without hesitation.

I planned on not sleeping during the day so I could sleep at night and my time zones would be all normal but this didn't happen, I went for a stroll in Hyde park and on sitting down I could feel myself drifting off in the middle of the park so I knew I had to take a nap. I set my alarm for midday but didn't hear it and woke up again about five pm.

Went wandering around the city. It was ok, most shops were closed but I plan on starting all the touristy things in the morning when I'm awake properly and in less of a daze.

I had dinner at 'The Swan' and had roast beef with yorkshire pudding and veggies. The beef was dry but the pudding was great and I had a nice rose'.

Thats about all I did today, I will be going to sleep soon which isn't very exciting, but I'll be having plenty of late nights on the tour and quite frankly sleep is all I feel like doing at the moment.

I feel I should end with 'miss you all' or something but I've only been gone less than two days and I don't see most people I know that often anyway but I'm sure I will miss everyone, I already miss Glenn and wish I'd brought him with me.

luv Haylz xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb