London Baby!


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow, lots of news! First of all my big bro and his wife, Ilka, had a baby boy on June 14th!!!! The Borochovitz family name will continue, woohooo!

Second... just got to London this afternoon. Plane was delayed for an hour or so, so I didn't get to see the Sigmund Freud museum booo. But I did manage to meet up with Jackie and Allison, after seeing that there were three station exits for Westminster, where we decided to meet, but we did it!! Then we got a pseudo dinner after purchasing me a ticket for our show tonight - We Will Rock You - only 16 pounds for the last row woohooo! I checked into my hostel which looks run down but it is clean and reliable and I have my own room. The toilet and shower is shared there are two sets on each floor (and women and men are seperated of course). I may splurge and check into a nicer place tomorrow night but we shall see!

The only negative comment I have... I got sick!! Not cool at all, my throat kills and my nose is running and gross, so it is kind of a pain. But I am not going out with everyone tonight so I can rest andenjoy my day tomorrow - plus it is really expensive and I want to go shopping!

I can't believe the program is over in two weeks already and then it is time for Greece and Israel! I must say, I do appreciate the good ole USA a lot more now that I've been here about a month, but at the same time if my family and friends were here I may feel differently, I am starting to miss everyone!

It is time to go and get our second pseudo dinner - they are called meal deals - a drink, sandwich or salad, and snack for £3.30! And they are healthy with nutrition info and everything!!

Quick recap on Spain before I go... Alicante was beutiful though the day we went to the beach it was foggy, and the night life is super late but so much fun! The Spanish people who dont wear deoderant def smell worse than the Romans, in case anyone was wondering.

I also appreciate Rome more after traveling to Northern Italy and Spain, it is definitely feeling like home and it will be quite bitter sweet when it is time to go.

BIRTHDAY shout out to Kenner - I love you!!

Caio, Arriverderci, and Good-bye chaps!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb