Londres


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Croydon
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mostly over jet lag, but still finding it a good excuse in getting out of bed late. Two nights in Royal Leamington Spa with Julian and Ellie, then a very early train to London on Thursday. By 9am I had come to terms with the bad news that I will not be visiting India on my trip. The apparent backlog in visa applications meant that I would not get my passport back until the following Wednesday. This would mean I couldn’t get my Iranian visa, and would miss my Paris train, my sleeper to Rome, and the last ferry for the year from Bari in Italy to Croatia. I was hugely looking forward to spending two weeks in India -and so many friends who have been there had told me how great a place it is to visit. On the other hand two weeks in such a vast country would not have done it justice, and I would have spent most of my time rushing around and taking lengthy train journeys. So I think I will plan a longer visit some other time. Weather in London is warm and sunny. Londoners on the whole seem jaded - and how rude are those shop staff compared to the cheery folk of Georgia?! On a brighter note, I now have my Iranian visa (yay!).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb