Whoops..


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Clapham
August 25th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

222

Alex inside our tent.
Wow I am very sorry (because I know you have all been hanging out for my next entry) I haven't updated in so very long. More than a month actually... and my last words in my last entry were 'I will try and update this thing more often'. Whoops.

Hmmk so when I updated last we had just left our hostel and settled down in my cousin Tig's house to mind it for 2 weeks. That was brilliant having a house to ourselves in London. Unfortunately since I started that job at the cinema I have been working 5 days a week every week apart from 10 days back in Manchester.

Between the time we first got to London and when we went back to Manchester the only things of note we did were going to Churchills Cabinet War Rooms, spend 2 days with Nick and Nina and meet Frank Sidebottom (finally!). I'll move on to Manchester now 'cause that's where more fun things happen (Alex and I have both decided we like Manchester much more than London). For one night we went camping just outside of Manchester with Nick and Nina in a place called Littleborough. The days
333

Our little tents surrouded by everyone elses caravans.
we went it was actually HOT and SUNNY. So weird. At night we went into the town to find a pub that served food but NONE did. So we got cheap takeaway and drank at a pub on the lake near our camp ground. We somehow managed to sit outside in the middle of some biker convention. I think we were the only people outside who weren't in full piece leather motorbike suits. How embarrassing! The next day we walked around the lake and I got stung by stinging nettle. It hurt.

When we got back to Manchester we went to my first Premier League game ever. Yayayayay! Manchester City vs Derby County. Attendance was 43,000 (quite a change from the usual Sydney FC crowd), the game was great and Man City won! The rest of our time in Manchester was spent just relaxing, the weather was miserable - rainy and really cold. On our last night there we waked up to the local pub and just as we were about to walk in Harry Kewell walked past! Perfect end for our 10 day 'holiday' in Manchester.

When we got back to London it was work once again.
444

Having a drink by the lake.
We met up with Liz and Sinead for a couple of days, and now Liz has gone home! We did general sightseeing with them and a bit of shopping. Next weekend we're going to Bath to stay with Sinead which shall be grand. I'm also trying to convince her to come to Oktoberfest with us before she goes home, fingers crossed!

Tomorrow we go to Hampton Court because this weekend looks like it's going to be the only sunny one for a long time.

Gosh, I actually have nothing else of interest to write about... all i've been doing is working!!!! I've seen Transformers and Die Hard 4 at LEAST 6 times each now. Joy!

We leave for Barcelona in 2 weeks, can't wait for that. And once we leave I will actually have more to write about. So until next time.. hopefully that won't be too long but knowing me it will be. Toodle-oo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

66
6

In the lake.
77
7

Manchester City's stadium.
88
8

Me inside the stadium!
99
9

Liz in Green Park.
1010
10

Alex inside the Christmas shop in Harrods!


27th August 2007

i love you
Just to get my attention Send a note and a drink When we made eye connection She just knodded and winked On this note it says: "Bout' time we get together Lets dance now Hook up later We can do whatever" She had Confidence But it's all part of the game Cos' to her who im with Don't really mean a thing She knew just what I like And now I'm thirsty for more Seduction

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb