Metrogate


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
January 5th 2006
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it sure was an adventure getting to Metrogate. First, I had to take the train from Kingston to Wimbleton, then take the Underground, which really didn't run much of the time underground, to Edgar Court (?) switch and Take another underground to Gloucester Road and then walk about 8 blocks to Metrogate! Fun stuff...
I tried to put a pic in here but it didn't work...so look for that in the next edition.
Then Jacqueline and I explored Kensington a bit went to Kensington Gardens, and had lunch there. Tons of pigeons flocked to us, and i think it was because of our food, not our looks! Then we walked around and went to Hyde Park and walked back to Metrogate. Metrogate is where I will be living for the next four monthes or so...then i FINALLY got a shower! and i stress the word finally, cuz i was gross all day long!
But ealier this evening we had a walking tour of the area where we will be going to classes and what not and that was cool. But now everyone is really tired and suffering from jet-lag. So, that is why i am back on the computer updating
Another PlaceAnother PlaceAnother Place

This is the Victoria and Albert Museum of Natural History located down the street from where I live!
this site again...I don't want to be here, but since it is dark out and what not, i really don't want to do any exploring alone. But i have met some people from other schools and they seem very nice...i am so excited. I can't even stop smiling. this is like a dream come true, but yet it feel so surreal, like a dream! It is so hard, because I cannot put into words all the emotions I am feeling right now. But i love it!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My View My View
My View

This is the view down my street


Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb