july 24--London london london


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Camden Town
July 25th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I’m about to go to bed right now…It’s almost 12:30 am but I want to recap today since it was my last day with miss Melissa Hollis and being in London…tear.
Headed out to London and the girls showed me some more classic sights…Saw the tower of London and it’s sweet moat and the Tower Bridge. A dinky little pirate boat had to go under so we even witnessed the bridge being closed off and raising/lowering its bridge while we were on it! Earlier, they took me to Camden where little kiosks and local shops were open and busy busy busy!!!! It was crazy and hectic—it was almost like a bizarre of spices, clothes, jewelry, food, and incense. Amazing!!! We kept walking around and even went back to Covent Garden since we had so much fun the day before and just people watched and watched entertainers perform outrageous things with swords and stunts. As evening approached, Melissa had to catch a train to go back home because she had some engagements already planned for this weekend so it was good-bye time to my buddy….Booo! But she was amazing and I had a blast with her annnddd she’s apparently coming back to Vancouver this year to work up at Whistler that luck dog!!! So we weren’t too sad b/c we knew we’d be seeing eachother in 2 months! Woohooo!
So last day in lovely London but heading out for the next big adventure in my trip that I’m anxious and sooooooo stoked to begin!!! YIKES!!! Is it morning yet?

**Wish me good luck because I’m training into central London to hop on the tube alone tomorrow morning and if you know me well enough…well…you know how good with directions I am…hehehehe

Sweet dreams! muah




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb