Homecoming


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bayswater
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We spent the last evening in Paris wandering along the Seine and watching the firework display by the Eiffel Tower. On the last day we travelled from Paris to Heathrow airport, spending an hour relaxing in a beautiful park in London enjoying brilliant sunshine. Then it was off to the airport for an easy check-in and the flight back to Hong Kong.

All students behave perfectly on the trip and I really hope everyone had a good time. Students, please add your comments and reflections about the trip. It will be good to know what you thought of it. To help you remember, these were some of the highlights:

Walking to Tower Bridge
Buskers at Southbank/London Eye
The Carnival in London
The Italian Meal and singing at Bella Italia
The Lion King
High School Musical
Shopping at Camden Lock Markets
Running down Primrose Hill
The fast boat, City Clipper, on the River Thames
The Parks of London
Shopping in Oxford Street
The Eiffel Tower
Mona Lisa
Fireworks
The Flyover
and much more.

Thank you for being so good everybody.

John



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



16th July 2008

Eiffel Tower is falling down, falling down, falling down..... :-)
17th July 2008

Fantastic Cities--- London and Paris
John I have already back to Hong Kong and had a good sleep yesterday.In Chinese we have a word " Read ten thousands books, why not walk ten thousands roads" That is exactly right. Via this trip, we met different culture and visited such a lot of landmarks which I really long for watching like Effiel Towel,Big Ben...etc. Also it is quite meaningful that we travelled by the local public transpots, it is because we can deeply gain those experience and knowledges which we cannot learn from books. It is much better than stay in a coach only. Also, this trip has also intrigue me not only studying hard in English but also learning French.The most unforgettable thing is watching the muscial theatre and the towel was shining during the firework in Paris, it is very romantic. Anyway, I am really enjoy the time in London and Paris very much. Thank you for arranging such a wonderful trip. Merci Bongue!
18th July 2008

Missing you John
Sorry for the late comment,John=] Unfortunately,i left my camera on the plane. Finally,i called the Air NewZealand and he said the flight crew collected the camera for me,haha. Compare to the study tour I have been before. That's really different,i enjoy the way that we travelled by public transpots.Although it was a bit clouded and a bit discrimination. Also, i have to apologize that we haven't look at the road.We are the oldest student in the trip ,but we are not a good model for the junior students.While you were angry of us,I was really afraid because you have never angry with me,even i haven't hand in your homework.However,we really understand that you were very care about our safety. Honestly, i love all your plan and every activities.And all of us were really enjoy the trip.Actually, i don't really like france because of the attitude of french and hygiene. I know many of us still have a time differences because we chat at last night about 3.00am=]
18th July 2008

The right lyrics is....
Tower Bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down.... That's what you taught us.=]
18th July 2008

Hi Suki I m not sure I understand what you mean by this sentence = .Although it was a bit clouded and a bit discrimination. Do you mean it was crowded = also what do you mean by discrimination = can you explain more I m using a Czech keyboard so its difficult to find the right keys for typing. I m glad you enjoyed the tour and glad you were lucky to get your camera = sillÿ girl o
19th July 2008

Hey!=]
Hey,John!I really want to say thank you for this brilliant trip.Since we arrived at London,u started asking one question,"Do u enjoy yourself?"Everytime we answered "Yes!"You will laught happily.It seems the only think you worried was our happiness,(also our safety)it's hard to find a teacher like u to plan everything for us,and just want us to enjoy.Although it's quite tired to walk a long time everyday,the trip still very happy.It's my first time to see a busker,London eye,and firework on Eiffel Tower.Moreover, it's my first time to carry a backpack and left HK.For me, everything is new and funny.Unlike other trip, you let us feel their culture and their lifestyle.It's very nice to walk around London with some friends and have our own lunch!=]I love it.Again, I want ot say thank you to my lovely,sweet teacher,John.=]
21st July 2008

Thanks for your comments, Cat. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour :-) It was great having you on it. Wish more 6A students could have joined.
21st July 2008

Glad you enjoyed the tour Jack - now when are you going to change that rubbish team of yours?
21st July 2008

John..I really enjoy the trip ..we tired to walk a long time everyday..But We can see London eye ..Big Ben and London Bridge is very happy..I am sorry I get lost in London.
21st July 2008

From Sherry
got sth want to say Dear Baby John, sorry for waiting my late comment. First of all, we all came back to Hong Kong safely. Are you happy? I think you must laugh loudly. That laugh must from your heart. Actually, I think you really done a great job. Your unconditional love and enthusiasm make all of us enjoy the tour. You really a wonderful teacher. It is so rare for me to admire someone. Therefore, you should be proud of yourself, Baby John. I knew you may not organize such a study tour next year. For us, it was really a bad news. However, I really understand your decision. It was extremely hard to arrange a trip, especially such a great trip. Above all else, you worried many things. You worried whether we enjoyed the trip or not. You worried we got lost You worried our safety. You really got a lot of things to worry. Without thinking, you were very care about us. Still remember 3 Form 1 students and I got lost on 5th July. I have to apologize that I made you worried. Nonetheless, I need to clarify it was not your (Baby John and Miss Shek) irresponsibility. Both of you didn’t bear responsibility for the unfortunate losing. I think could learn more from this year trip. I meant I not only improve my English Level, but also experience more. I experience their culture and their lifestyle deeply. I experience overseas life by taking public transport (Underground and Bus), eating in a different kinds restaurant including France restaurant, shopping in a rich and poor area and so on. Feeling is fresh, really different this year. I really feel I am growing! Last year, we need to follow the schedule step by step day by day. In the morning, we had lesson mix with student from different countries. After lunch, we had some exciting activities. And then, special bus would take us go home, go to our host home. This year, we had more freedom time. We could do everything we want. We just need to tell John and John would organize for us. At the same time, everyone needed to learn how to take care self. For example, sometimes, we need to cook by self. And we also need to wash clothes by hand. To be frankly, this trip trained us to be independent. That’s another reason I feel I am growing! Baby John, you really done a great job!!!! Thanks for organizing and treating us for many times in expensive restaurant. Thanks so much. I have never met a teacher like you. You really set a great model for me. You know, you are the best teacher in my life. Sherry 21/7/2008
21st July 2008

John`!! I really enjoy this trip ^^ I can't believe I can saw the firework under the Eiffel Tower `!!! I really want to say thank you for this wonderful study tour" And thank you your wife teach us France =] Merci Beaucoup ^^
21st July 2008

hello john
Hello John , i am here,i very enjoy this trip,i miss london and paris very much ,i know you are very hard to take care us ,thank you ,you are a good leader ,thanks you for giving me such a good experience .
21st July 2008

this trip is very good
Paris is a beautiful city .The weather in paris is wery comfortable.We can learn many things in this trip.Thank you John and two miss hope you can Del the photo please= =
21st July 2008

During the trip, we went to different landmarks ,such as BIG BEN and the Eiffel Tower.That was a unforgettable experience for me.Also,I would like to sorry that we were lost in London and make you so worried.Thank you John and I am really happy to join the trip.
21st July 2008

John` Wonderful`!! Wonderful`!! Wonderful`!! Wonderful`!! Wonderful`!! I can't believe I can saw the firework under the Eiffel Tower =] I will never forget,,, I really want to say thank you for this brilliant trip,,,, Merci beaucoup*
21st July 2008

=)
Hi John ! I really happy I can join this tour ! I had arrived many famous location in two weeks. When I see London eye,Tower Bridge and Effiel Towel etc, I just can say "Wow ! it is very beautiful !". I really like the atmosphere in London and Paris, that is Hong Kong not have. Also,I thought The Lion King impression was very good. I am enjoy the trip,this trip gave me many experience such as I want to stand alone. Finally,thank you very much ,John =)
21st July 2008

Only for you ..my lover's John><
First of all,thank you for preparing a fantastic study tour >3333<) 200%truth !!!!!HAHA
21st July 2008

Only for you ..my lover's John><
First of all,thank you for preparing a fantastic study tour >3333
23rd July 2008

Comfortable London and fantastic Paris
Sorry for the late comment,John=) I really want to say thank you to you,thank you for organize everything at London and Paris.I really love everything that you prepare,like stay under the London Eye,joined the Gay party,The Lion King,Big Ben,Eiffel Tower etc..=] Everything at London and Paris like the public transport,the street market and the museum also can let us to know more about the western culture,if the tirp like the previous,we can't enjoy that. I think I love London more than Paris,althought they are also a big city,but in London i felt more comfortable and relax.The air at both city was extremely great!When I went back to HK,I felt hot and humid and a little bit unused. Suki is right, I also have the time difference,the time now at HK is 4:08a.m.,but I'm not sleepy=] Anyway,thank you john=] Merci beaucoup,,*
24th July 2008

You're welcome, Stephanie. I'n glad you enjoyed it.
24th July 2008

Mon plaisir :-)
24th July 2008

I'm happy you enjoyed the trip :-)

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb