Preparing to Go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just under 3 weeks to go and it's all starting to become very real. I can't believe the massive adventure I am about to embark on and I feel very excited not unmixed with a certain amount of fear.

We have been doing trainng walks on the Cotswold Way, have been to the Brecons and are going to the gym regularly. I am a bit worried about my knees. My left knee is playing up at the moment and I really don't know how it is going to behave. Still, anything could happen, any of us could get food poisoning, twist and ankle, get kicked by a yak so no point worrying.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb