Almost ready..


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Clacton-on-Sea
September 12th 2012
Published: September 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Packing!!!



What a bloody nightmare and I mean I have literally been dreaming about my packing it has worried me so much! As my mum has been away on holiday for 8 days I was left to pack by myself, yes I know I am 21, but I have a lot of clothes that I like. In the end I invited my crazy Auntie Sue to help and she was ruthless with me, we ended the morning with a suitcase full of essencials and a lounge covered in clothes, shoes, bags, belts and products. All of these clothes had been deamed as England clothes so as you can imagine it was big jumpers and boots. After a very trying morning for Auntie Sue I felt a lot better 😊 since then I have continued to un-pack then re-pack and so on until I have my 20kg allowance.

20kg allowance well I think I could rant all day about that! I have to fit a years worth of my life into 20kg and not only that it is £41 yes FORTY ONE pounds per extra kilo AND not only that you are unable to buy extra luggage before you depart you have to buy it as you check in!

Goodbyes


Unfortunatly it has been a bit of a few weeks for goodbyes. Family and friends of my aunt Pauline said our final goodbyes yesterday at a beautiful service for her, with some brilliant tributes from my uncle, her sister and a beautiful pray and a song from her other sister. She had a beautiful wicker coffin and in true Pauline style I think she has started a trend and no doubt friends and family will be having similar.



I have been trying to do the rounds to see all my friends and family before I go, forgive me if I haven't seen you yet or am not going to have a chance. I have been slotting people in everywhere I can trying to get a list of phone numbers, emails, skype addresses you name it, I've been trying to get it. I have a few family meals planned as well as a get together with all of the people who attend my Church as I am being baptised at Frinton in the sea (freezing I know) and having a meal and drinks with people after.

I think the most emotional goodbye will be my mum and dad at the airport as they will be the last people I see before I go, but I have already spoken to Taylor, the eldest child I will be looking after, about all my worries and she has been brilliant. I'm so lucky to have found a family who I am totally relaxed with and feel I can say anything I am worried about. I'm so excited, but it is always mixed with nerves and worry in the last few days. My biggest worry is that something will happen while I am away and I will be to far to really help. Pesamiss I know.

I have been so pleased at the support everyone has given me and it have been great to see how excited they all are for me. The only person to have been less so was my little brother Tay who said

You'll be home soon you'll miss me to much



Bless him the little monster!

Plans




Other than visiting Sydney at the weekends, I have no solid plans for travelling yet. I am hoping to travel about at the weekends and I have a suspicon Taylor might join me for a few trips, to see the surrounding area. I haven't organised any big plans to visit far and wide as the family I'm working for are so relaxed I haven't needed to. Once I'm there I'm hoping to plan a bit more and I would like to wait for my family to come over to go and see New Zealand. I have had a lot of advice from people who have visited and been told of some amazing placed I would like to see, if anyone has any suggestions or stories of their travels please let me know. I will be uploading accounts and pictures of any of my travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb