My mummy’s Bday weekend (or shop til u drop?)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Braintree
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post


Friday:~
Off work again, yippee

I headed to Braintree and walked the dogs down the river. In the afternoon me and my mum went to Colchester and shopped. Nice girly time!

In the evening in celebration of 6 months of ‘seeing’ each other Wayne and I went to the Blue Strawberry and had dinner. Yum yum yum..

From my blog 6 months ago: “In the evening Wayne came over and took me out for dinner and to the cinema to see Déjà vu, it was not as good as we expected but much better than sitting at home alone sulking!!”

Clearly a memorable occasion!! The Blue Strawberry beat the film easily!


Saturday:
I was originally planning a big London p*ss up, this didn’t happen. Instead in the morning Wayne sold his Audi TT. In the afternoon we went to Tillbury Fort and looked around. It was very cold and windy despite the sunny weather. Lots of guns to play with! We then had a late lunch/early dinner at TGI Fridays at Thurrock and went to a couple of shops.

In the evening we visited some pubs - walking from Hatfield Peverel to Witham! How energetic.

Sunday:

I awoke to a panic mother - the sink had blocked and in an attempt to solve the problem my dad had flooded the entire garage! I wizzed over and delivered Wayne’s dehumidifier and then headed back.

Wayne and I took the bike to Braintree a bit later to get there for lunch. My mums Bday celebration. Lots of friends and relations in the garden. I got a bit burnt and ate lots. It was a lovely way to spend the day.

Monday:

After a quick trip to Colchester to sort some flat stuff I headed to Braintree (again) this time a girly trip to Freeport with my mum and Sue (her friend). We all bought some bits and pieces. We had a bite to eat for lunch before heading off in our separate ways. Me and my mum went to walk the dogs. I then headed home to change before heading out with Wayne to… BRAINTREE!!

We had a Bday dinner at a local Chinese. YUM. Lots of food and a free Bday cake and candle for mummy! It was really good!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.341s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb