Sleepy Stella!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Braintree
November 8th 2006
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sooo tired - I need match sticks to keep my eyes open!

So I left the last entry with my date! We went to Weeley to a pub for some grub and chatted for ages. Scary as have both got the same weird sense of humour. He however appears to be much more keen than me - perhaps it’s an age thing! Or I’m just still enjoying my freedom?? Did make enough of an impression that I may have said I’d see him again! Ahh well!

Monday was back at work - having got in at 11.30pm and not sleeping til well past 12am the weekend was starting to have effects on my ability to concentrate! Everyone decided this was ideal and took the piss big style! Well I do ask for it really!! I almost fell asleep at my evening meeting!

Tuesday I woke up before 6am. Ended up having a mammoth text session - like 2 hrs! Very unlike me! With Mr textalot! What is going on!! Don’t know whether it was my sleepy state or the fact that I got confused as he would send me another text as I was still writing one occasionally but I agreed to go to the cinema with him to see the new Borat movie! Opps!

Work was ok. We had some very exciting email issues - they were sending but not receiving. After some technical advice Suzanne and I fixed the problem (we think). Also had great fun with our pop up projector screen (bit like the tents you can get! It would go up, then I would battle to put it down smoothly as a demonstration to Moira - ended up with everyone laughing loads! Also joined the campaign to have Secret Santa! I am usually little miss baa humbug when it comes to xmas!

Became extra tired again - blame the early morning text session this time.

Having requested an earlier date due to tiredness we went to see Borat at 8.45pm it was getting to be well passed my bed time. Was worth it tho! Was bloody hysterical!! Laughed soooo hard! How does he get away with it? Much better than the History Boys - Matt ranted in the car about how crap he found that one! I must say I didn’t think it was brilliant, but would not have said it was THAT bad!!

As a result of all the excitement of the movies I am absolutely shattered, and am working tonight! Ohh dear! Got a post card today from Tamsin - who is travelling the world, from Cadbury world. How much gloating can a person do. Talk about cruel - ner ner I’m in New Zealand, and ha ha I’m at Cadbury World! Grrrrrrr. Realised that I miss her a lot as I wanted to chat about my date to someone - not work people! Fortunately I am catching up with school pal Kesh on Monday so can vent then!

Today the office is very quiet. Like a ghost town really! Spent my lunch break driving Shelley to see her dead car - she killed it (check out the pics!). It was very sad, as she has had it forever! Official memorial ceremony will have to be arranged! May it rest in pieces!!! (hehe) Sorry I am too cruel sometimes. Had a good chat as well as drive down, and popped in to see my doggies on the way back to work!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb