Learning to be.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Forest Row
June 5th 2014
Published: June 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Since I have been here I have been struggling with not being busy and stressed. Before I set out on this trip I was working three jobs, helping Mum and Dad with their move to Sydney, temporarily moved in with Cathie, attempted to finish all my concert dances at my schools, did a two week dance development with Cadi McCarthy, taught professional classes for AusdanceACT, planned my brothers bucks night, celebrated his wedding to Maddy, all the while trying to see as many people as I could before leaving and spending the quality time I had left with McGee. I'm not complaining because everything that was going on was enjoyable, I had just a little too much on my plate. I had been stressed and burnt out for such a long time. Now with all this freedom I'm not yet used to being alone and indulging in free time. It's hard to adjust. I don't have anything I need to do or anywhere I need to be, I can just be. Somehow its easier said then done. I hope that this trip will teach me to calm down and enjoy things more.

Random Findings: 


1. Stairs are very steep in houses here


2. The hot and cold taps are reversed
3. Milk is purchased by Pint not Litres


4. Bumblebees are flipping cute! 



5. It rains a lot for Summer and I need to purchase a waterproof jacket.


6. Supposedly the way I say Yoghurt is funny


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb