Beer and bar billiards


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Lake District
July 29th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nicola’s brother who is also called Ryan came up for the weekend from Preston. He had a late bender on the Saturday but had already made the mistake of telling his Dad Frank that he wanted to go for a walk on the Sunday. Therefore in a hungover state he came with Nicola, Frank and I up a mountain called Caw. I thought we had lost him at one stage, but he was just having a quick power nap. It is hard work keeping up with Frank who is super fit and will think nothing of biking 60 odd miles in a day.

I think Ryan brightened up when we stopped off at Frank’s favourite pub The Prince of Wales in Foxfield. They make their own beers and do really tasty peach and strawberry beers amongst others. They also serve giant Cornish pasties which we all devoured before Frank challenged me to a game of bar billiards. I had never seen a table like it before (see the photos). Frank pulled off a close victory but I would like to play again sometime it was a great game that I’m sure you could get addicted to. I have attached a photo of the rules if you want to know more.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb