Cricket and stuff


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Barrow-in-Furness
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am playing cricket again in Barrow this season and went for a warm up game on Sunday. Was good to see all the lads again and it felt like I had never left. The squad was split between two teams and our side had a bowl first. Having not picked up a bat or a ball in the last 6 months I wasn't expecting much. I didn't get any wickets but was happy that all of my deliveries landed on the pitch, and that I managed to get quite a bit of spin. I ended up grabbing two catches and 16 not out with the bat so it was an ok outing.

The England v Aussie game was on afterwards so the afternoon onwards was spent watching that, catching up with the boys and having a few beverages. In between all of that I managed to go back home and scoff down some tea that Nic's brother Ryan and his girlfriend B had cooked. It was either good or I was drunk, am not quite sure. (Only kidding guys, thanks, I may bring a carrot cake next time if you are lucky) Quite a few hours later I met up with Nic who had spent the afternnon at her local so was rather jovial. I am looking forward to moving up North in a few weeks time, we are gonna be staying in a flat in town with the cricket pro from Barrow who is a Sri Lankan lad, so should be all good.

The train ride back and the last few days have been long and slow, my body feels like I have gone a few rounds with Mohammed Ali with my hands behind my back. Is always the way after the first day of cricket. Looks like I need to get out and pound the pavement over the next few weeks. Think I'll start after the weekend.

Advertisement



12th July 2007

Nits
Wuz up nits. Good to see you're having a ball over there.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb