Day 15-Friday-27th May. Okehampton-Mevagissey. 74 miles


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Launceston
May 28th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have had a very enjoyable ride today following a very restful night at the B & B in Okehampton and a hearty breakfast. The weather has been fine with some wind but certainly less than yesterday. I have enjoyed a nice ride along the camel trail into Bodmin. My route took me over the old airfield at Davidstow where the cheese is produced and I saw signs of the shells of old wartime buildings. I did a few extra miles than planned today to make tomorrow slightly easier (hopefully) -which means my penultimate day will probably be about 60 miles. I have enjoyed Mevagissey this evening and have managed to find another good B & B.
Jim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb