Getting stuff sorted


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire
December 21st 2006
Published: December 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Back at home now, and have read the "safety for travellers book" mum got me. Related the chapter on deadly australian box jellyfish to said mum, who suggested i went to somewhere sensible like france for a month.

Things i've done

1) Got a passport yesterday (emergency one as mine wasn't valid and i hadn't checked)
2) Got a visa for Australia (didn't know I needed one until yesterday, got one this morning)
3) Got all my jabs and medicines. Just.
4) Transferred some money to useful currencies. don't know what they use in South America though. may buy a goat at the airport for trading purposes.
5) Booked somewhere to stay in Australia (My hotel). Am no longer sleeping rough I don't think. Haven't got anything confirmed by them though and was quite a suspect website.

Things I haven't done

1) Packed
2) Thought about things I need to take
3) Thought about where I want to go when I'm there.
4) Ordered any contact lenses for after January.
5) Been to the dentist
6) Had a haircut

These are minor details though so I'll be fine I reckon.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb