Cambridge - Preparing to depart


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
August 28th 2012
Published: September 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

August 28 Tuesday - The weather turned out a bit hot today at 71 but other than that it was very nice. I rode the “hop on, hop off” tour bus around town and then just walked around a bit looking at the city. They have some really beautiful and impressive buildings here.

Tomorrow morning I will head to Portsmouth. I will have to go in to London to Kings Cross station , then take a subway to the Waterloo Station to go to Portsmouth. The directions don’t look too complicated.

I had thought about staying a few more days but the hostel was booked up so I guess I will head on to Portsmouth.

I will just go through London and save exploring London for later in this trip when I will return to it on my way to Coventry to visit family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb