Emily's Birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Buckinghamshire » Milton Keynes
December 4th 2006
Published: December 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at Witham at 6am and jumped into the Jeffmobile. Emily crawled into the back seat and lay down in her sleeping bag with pillow and slept. All the way!

We were off, heading to Milton Keynes… to the SNOWDOME!!

We got there parked and headed in. Found the snow and got our kit. I looked very sexy in the giant trousers and PINK coat with crash helmet! Mastered posing with a snowboard whilst waiting for our instructor!

Charlie (instructor) was fit! Mmm Emily was very happy! We headed to the slopes and began our hour tuition.

Snowboarding is FUN. But hard!! I spent most of the hour on my arse. Got very numb bum! Best bit was when I zoomed down the slope (backwards as instructed) and landed on top of Emily’s snowboard - I gained a whole new butt crack!! Jeff hit a guy and did a seriously impressive air move followed by SPLAT!

Emily was a genius and passed level 1. I got differed success. Jeff also didn’t pass - but he got taught more than me! I just about managed to stay off my backside for one go! Was brilliant and we are all gonna go back again and try some more!

After snowboarding I was boiling (apart from bum!) so we had a break for drinks.

Then I blindfolded Emily with her scarf, spun her around a bit and lead her to … AIRKIXs! We got to the counter and she v loudly claimed - It smells really bad here, where are we! The guys laughed a lot at her and told me to let her see so she could sign the disclaimer. Her eyes popped out of her head a little when she saw we were going indoor skydiving.

Adam our instructor arrived (mmmm he was scrummy! - lots of eye candy at Snowdome!) and showed us a DVD before kitting us up. Another helmet and giant overalls with special grab handles. We then headed up to the tunnel. I was terrified!

We had 3 goes at flying, it was the best thing in the world ever!!! Again Emily showed us all up doing some seriously impressive stuff, and god knows how but I ended up on my arse again. Also drooled … A lot - I think due to the wind blowing cheeks etc
Riding barebackRiding barebackRiding bareback

Arse had recovered by now... just!
not the v fit man.


Am definitely an ADRENALINE JUNKIE!!! WOOOOHH YEAH!

We also looked around the shops in the dome - was like heaven! Snow/surf gear. More fit men. Must go back just to shop!!!!!!

Jeff and I went on a big swirling ride outside after eating MacDonalds- Maccy D’s makes me wanna barf, and being spun upside down did not help. We then all went on the big wheel and I recovered.

We ended our fun day by driving for a bit and then taking a nice walk to find and sit upon the concrete cows - what is that all about!?!

All in all the BEST DAY of my life ever so far!

Could not have had more of a laugh if I tried. Perfect end to the perfect weekend. Spending time with all the people I love the most having a fantastic time!


Advertisement



6th December 2006

Lots of love!
Sounds like you had a great time- wish I'd been able to come so I could laugh at your snowboarding not to mention see all these fit guys!!

Tot: 0.383s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 21; qc: 84; dbt: 0.1701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb