Family


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Buckinghamshire » Aylesbury
March 30th 2009
Published: March 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey girls and boys,

Well as some of you may know my mum was born in England so of course I have family here and I finally got to meet some of them yesterday. I got one of those rare treats I call a day off (alas had to work the evening shift tho). Anyhoo One of my mum's cousin Phillip came and picked me up as he lives only half hour away from where I am located and we drove an hour to Harrow Weald to where my great aunt lives (My grandfather's older sister) and then we went out to a pub and had lunch together also with another one of my mum's cousins Beverly and her husband John. It was so wonderful to meet them all and well atleast on my behalf I had fun. There is still two cousins to meet plus all their children which will hopefully happen after easter time. Was funny seeing how Phillip looks just like my great uncle Manny (my grandfathers younger brother) and how another cousin in a photo looks just like my grandfather and even has a tattoo in the same spot. anyway fun times.

ciao

Sare xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb