Getting ready to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
October 28th 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello and welcome to my travel blog!

I have two weeks until I set off on my adventure, and I am therefore hastily trying to learn Spanish and collect everything I need to go, while panicking about how on earth I am going to fit everything in one teeny little rucksack!!

I am particularly looking forward to my voluntary placement in an Ayacucho orphanage. When I told my friend I was volunteering in URPI, she said 'poor kids'...

Next week I am going to the primary school in the village I live in. I am talking to them about my plans for the trip and will be picking up letters and pictures the pupils have done for the Peruvian children. I have promised to go back to the school in June to update them and hopefully to deliver some Peruvian drawings in return.

I am not going to promise regular, long and informative updates like those that Paul managed on his trip. I write for a living so am going to try and take a break from all that while I am away. However, saying that, I do hope to post some pictures up here now and then and give little updates - how else am I meant to make everyone at home jealous?!

So, the count-down to departure begins... see you all next summer!


Advertisement



11th November 2009

Getting ready to go
Hi Katrina Really enjoyed looking round for the last items with you this week. Up and Under was a good shop to go to- we should have tried there first! Hope you can fit everything in the rucksack and that you have a great time on your travels. Wish I could come with you! Love Mum
11th November 2009

good luck
have a great time Kat - let us know how you get on! Be good to see some pics!!xx

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1112s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb