Tour of the old town with Sergie


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kyiv
April 4th 2016
Published: April 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Started the day out with a hot shower, the Ukrainian hot water is really hot. Then did some updates, checked on Facebook, and went to have some Apple and ginger tea. Was good tea, hot but really good. I think tea here beats the quick stuff we do in the USA. Even the restaurants back home can not compare I think. Well most of them. Nice sweet apple slices in it.



Then we walked around and I was shown some architectures from the city. From the chocolate house, which has some interesting city. To state buildings, independence square, and through one of the chapels. My heart will be coming soon. It was not that difficult to adjust to the time difference since I work nights. The 7 hour difference was a piece of cake. I changed my time to Ukraine, so I can tell the local time.

I was also shown where to exchange money at a decent rate. Saw the sun dial, and a bunch of stuff. The people are way nice. I actually really like it here. No anxiety, or anything. Though the walls have tags on them, almost everywhere in old town, it is not fearful causing. It is a beautiful town, with great people. Most people can understand my English, but I was told I am not a typical American, I do not try to talk as fast as most Americans that come here.

I also met a gentlemen from Atlanta Georgia at the restaurant where I had some tea. Was a great privilege and he was as polite as most here in Kyiv. Still have to find some Marishka Dolls for Justin. Not looking promising though, but Kyiv is huge, and I will probably not get to see it all, like new city across the river. But I did get to see what I really wanted to. The architecture of old town, the people of Kyiv, and my heart. So far great day two here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb