Arrival


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kiev
April 3rd 2016
Published: April 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

So the trip was delayed one day,thanks to JetBlue flying staff. That and some person that felt threatened by me. Oh well I am here. I am sore and beaten up by the flight. That took forever to get here. My queen was waiting for me. Such a beauty. Customs was pretty relaxed in my opinion. After I got done I went to eat with Laura and my queen. Tried some new foods. I must say, the dumplings were good, for having mushrooms in them, the cabbage one, not so much, but it was okay. I am just not a big cabbage eater. Chicken was dry but it was good, the mashed potatoes though at that restaurant was lack lustre, but the beer was good I had 2 of them.



Laura taught me a few more words. lozhka, nozhka, Sprasibo, Noga, and some more. My queens English is pretty good, kind of reminds me of my brothers wife when they first met. She speaks it very well. We really did have no problems communicating, and when we had to describe the word to use it was no stress. Let me say this too, such a beautiful voice my queen has.



I have seen some architectures that are just lovely, old but lovely. I will post pictures through Facebook, since the laptop is on CentOS, and I do not have phone share. My plug works too, than you Jason for that. What else, did I mention the flight sucked. Though I am a person in a land not my own, I do not feel anxiety, or out of place, somehow I am calm and comfortable.



Tomorrow I am going to visit the statues and buildings up close. I saw the golden gate on the way through. Not sure what this week will portray but if it keeps up like this, I may propose to my dear. And if she says yes or no, it was worth the trip because I am out of the states, I am seeing a new country, and well I have beautiful company. However I would so love for it to end in a yes.



Well that is all I have today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb