Zurich and Bern


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
February 28th 2014
Published: February 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It was a very short trip: 4 days

I arrived in Bern in the afternoon and stayed at the Youth hostel close to the river. A very nice and calm place by the way.

Then I walked randomly inside and outside the old city and saw almost all the famous monuments: the federal palace, the clock tower, the bear park, the cathedral, etc.

I also took some beautiful pictures of the city from the rose garden and visited the Bernisches Historisches Museum (It has a very good collection!).

I ate raclette and tasted the typical Mandelbärli. I also watched people playing giant chess in the streets.

On the afternoon of the second day I took a train to Zurich and couchsurfed at a friend's house and felt so nice.

I visited the old town of Zurich and took the S10 train to Uterlieg to have a panoramic view of the whole city.

I tasted the bagel and had a hot chocolate in Cafe Schober. I walked around the city, loved the architecture of the old houses and looked at the funny swans of the river.

And as a conclusion I discovered the overwhelming domination that Migros has over Switzerland...


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb