Sailing?!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
June 22nd 2012
Published: June 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello family and friends,

Today we were given our sports assignments. Twice a week the students break up into groups and go to their "sport". This summer I was assigned....drum roll please......SAILING! I have no idea how to sail. There will be an instructor there, thank goodness, so you can expect me to be an expert when I come home. I just hope I don't burn or get motion sickness. Besides those two threats, I'm pretty excited about trying something so outside of my comfort zone!

The kids get here tomorrow and the craziness begins again! I'm really looking forward to seeing some of the kids whose names are on the list from last year. It feels like a dream that I can be here sailing on Lake Lugano, being served great meals three times a day, playing games with kids, hanging out with fun peers, playing music with kids, and getting paid to do all of it!

I'm looking for jobs every day. I spend a little bit of time looking at individual districts and I check wmea twice a day. As much fun as I'm having, the nagging need for employment is always hanging slightly over my head.

I love you all!

Andrea

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb