Me and Freddy Mercury


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Mürren
February 9th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

GimmelwaldGimmelwaldGimmelwald

Leaving my mark in the mountains
So I've nearly been here a week and am still taken aback at the scenery, I'm also slowly getting used to all the drinks here, they have alcohol with everything, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, though you need it when it's averaging -20 during the day! I have been up the mountain to Murren a couple of times now, it takes an hour if you walk it, which is great exercise, but the best thing is that you get to sled all the way down. Last night I went up to Murren with Heidi and Sabina for a few drinks, alcohol is very expensive in this country! The highlight of the night though was sledding down, the moon was virtually full, it was a really bright and clear night, it was amazing. Today was my first day off so walked back up to Murren and then came back down, that's as exciting as this place gets. I love the quiet though and when I get paid I'm hoping to go skiing, another expensive hobby.

So here's a few more pictures to keep you occupied, again all mountains and snow but it beats working for 5 minutes I guess.

PS
GimmelwaldGimmelwaldGimmelwald

Heidi (left) and Sabina taking me out for my first drink in Murren
- Freddy is the name of my sled, all of them are named after famous gay celebrities, a little bit of trivia for you.......

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

GimmelwaldGimmelwald
Gimmelwald

Freddy!
GimmelwaldGimmelwald
Gimmelwald

How they get people and goods up the mountain
GimmelwaldGimmelwald
Gimmelwald

The start of my walk up to Murren
GimmelwaldGimmelwald
Gimmelwald

Bunnie loves to do bunnie angels


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb