I'm Back!


Advertisement
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

GimmelwaldGimmelwaldGimmelwald

First view of the morning
How things change. I have decided not to go back to Argentina, even though I loved it there, I was quite homesick and didn't want to go so far away, so quickly (I'd be out there now) for so long (about a year). I just want to go travelling again, back to Bolivia and up through Central America which is much cheaper to travel though, so hopefully that won't be in the too distant future (sorry nan!). I'd like to do some voluntary teaching whilst away as well so watch this space.

So what to do in the interim to get some money together. I headed up to York for a bit but there was no work there at all, registered with 5 agencies and all I could get was 4 hours of being a catering assistant every day in a school, which in other words is washing up, throwing some food at some kids, and back to washing up, all for the grand sum of minimum wage which is £6.08.

And then I ended up in the Swiss Alps working in a Pension (small hotel). This is my second day down, due to start my shift in 20
GimmelwaldGimmelwaldGimmelwald

My room
minutes, but due to popular demand and so my marmie can see my pictures, I'm going to update this now and again, so hopefully you can waste a couple of minutes seeing what I see. It is spectacular here though, I'm hoping to get a bit of skiing in on my days off. The hardest thing is getting to grips with the drinks menu, it's all in German! Luckily everyone speaks English, but some of the drinks are quite wierd and wonderful - Schapps and tea, hot chocolate and rum (very tasty) and learning what goes in what is going to take a bit of getting used to, but hopefully it will come with practice. I'm here till middle of April, and then who knows, bunnie and I will float of somewhere else for a bit. Bunnie says hi - he's too cold to come out and play at the moment - it -20 here at the moment, though everything and everyone still manages to get around, not like back home where loads of people are stranded at the moment. Here's some photos to have a look at, sort of what you're seeing at the moment but minus the mountains!

Love

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb