The Swiss Alps -Lauterbrunnen


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lauterbrunnen
August 23rd 2007
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Switzerland, had dinner and got changed for the 'P Party' in 'The Bombshelter' which was literally an on-site bomb shelter that had been turned into a pub. Contrary to how it may seem I am not dressed as 'Where's Wally' I am actually a Poet, hence the pen and paper. And no, I didn't write poems all night I just said that I had writers block.

The next day everyone went up Jungfrau Mountain but Rachel and I decided not to go so we went to see an amazing Waterfall called 'Trummelbach' and you could literally walk through tunnels and stairways so you were sort of inside the waterfall it was amazing, and pretty scary.

On the way there we saw a base jumper, he jumped off this huge cliff right in front of us, it was crazy.

After Switzerland we went back into Germany to St Goar where we spent the evening sipping Pinot Gris in an old cellar at yet another Wine Tasting in the Rhine Valley.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Our P PartyOur P Party
Our P Party

The Pink ladies and me!
JumpingJumping
Jumping

On the way to Trummelbach
Our P PartyOur P Party
Our P Party

On the step getting some fresh air
Rachel, Claire and IRachel, Claire and I
Rachel, Claire and I

Claire is a psychiatric patient, Rachel is a Private Soldier
TrummelbachTrummelbach
Trummelbach

At an odd angle
A street in HeidelbergA street in Heidelberg
A street in Heidelberg

We stopped here on the way to the Rhine Valley. Claire (south african) and I walked up 808 steps to a Castle.
Me in Giant clogsMe in Giant clogs
Me in Giant clogs

We visited a clog making place
Claire, Rachel, Ernasto and IClaire, Rachel, Ernasto and I
Claire, Rachel, Ernasto and I

On the Dijk with a Granny in Edam


5th September 2007

Windmill Photo
Hey the windmill looks like the one we had a pic next too when we were going to Volendam from Amsterdam

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb