Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
September 28th 2006
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Continued from last entry:

The next day we went to Switzerland, to Lucerne. We went up the air tram to the top of this mountain but it was too foggy to see anything. We all decided to skip the Lucerne lake cruise because it was raining so we went to a jewellry store and me, Shaun and Ben took off and walked around and I found really cool shoes that were 489 Swiss Francs that I obviously didn't get. Then we were making our way back to the bus and I saw these swans and ducks and I wanted a pic with them so I went onto these stairs that go into the water and the goose started to go after the duck and then it turned to me and I got scared and stepped onto the stair in the water and it was slimey and I fricken fell in the river. I was soaked and I had to make it to the hotel in my soaking jeans and it wasn't warm outside.

The hotel we stayed in used to be a jail and it was really really cool! Our window had two sets of bars on it. That night Shaun was tired so he went back to the room and I hung out with Ben all night. We were in a pool/darts bar and I just had a beer and after we walked Mike and Jamie a little ways Ben walked me back to the room and I went to bed.

The next day we went to Paris...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0948s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb