Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
September 28th 2006
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Continued from last entry:

The next day we went to Florence and I wanted to check my bank account but after finding an internet cafe I realized i'd forgotten my password. We hung out with Ben all day. The group went on a walking tour but we decided that we wanted to go see the real statue of David but just ended up walking around shopping and watched a leather demonstration with the group. I got some cool bracelets and we found a nice restaurant and had dinner and got a little tipsy drinking some red wine. We saw a pigeon with these missing toes and me and Ben were laughing at Shaun picking at the underside of his shirt and putting the fabric in the ashtray. I don't think the waiter was too impressed with us.

We were running to catch the bus when we stumbled upton the replica of David (or Michael as Shaun was calling it) so I got a shot of me with him. Florence smells bad and i'm not sad that we only got to spend a little time there.

The next day we went to Switzerland, to Lucerne.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb