Bear pits, toblerone and army knives


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Berne
November 24th 2008
Published: November 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

These are a few of my favourite things to look forward to tomorrow.

Hello everyone,

Here were are in Bern, Switzerland the birth place of the Toblerone bar. Meg and I had a long but beautiful trip through the Swiss Alps today and what a site. The mountains were higher and whiter then they were in Austria. Speaking of Austria we spent our last day in Salzburg yesterday touring another house of Mozart and more Christmas markets. Meg and her sister started to call me the zebra as I resembled one of the striped creatures. I was going from vendor to vendor like I was trying to get away from prey. With carolers in the background it was surely the start of Christmas in Austria. If we didnt know the date we would have thought the 25th was just a week away. We will post more pictures from Florence, Venice, Salzburg and Bern later this week so watch out for them. Tomorrow we are going to visit the bear pits so we hope they are going to be well kept or we will just have to go and save them ourselves.
Have a good day/night

Chris and Meg

Advertisement



24th November 2008

Ah yes, tobelerone
don't forget one for me!! Love MOM
24th November 2008

I loved your description yesterday of your adventure. I bet you were both very entertaining. Where was Chris with all the singing.? Our neighbours' granddaughter is in the Sound of Music in Toronto right now, the Andrew Lloyd Webber production. What an opportunity for her. She is playing the second oldest daughter, Britta, I think. Say hi to Bethie from us. Look forward to seeing you at Christmas and hearing more about your adventures. Sue
27th November 2008

hi just a quick note, looking forward to pictures i am in my 18th hour of work and am fading fast, take care talk to you soon.

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb