Week 2


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
October 19th 2014
Published: October 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I've almost been away one week now. It was time for me to leave Paris. And this time i was going to Rome! Pretty amazing right? I talked to Ashton and he said that his plans was to go to Barcelona so unfortunaly that was the end of our time travelling together. I had to get to the airport pretty early so we said goodbye in the morning and then I had to leave.

Nice news tho, I found a cheap flight from Paris to Rome and it would only take about 2 hours to get there!! So yeah I arrived at 9.05 and got out on the streets as fast as I could. At the time I was walking I saw a man that looked very fancy and had high class, haha trust me and when he saw me he actually ran up to me and said the most strangest thing I had ever heard. He asked me if I could take a picture with him while I was kissing his cheek so that he could send it to a friend of his that would think that I was his girlfriend or something. First I resisted but then he said that he of course would cover my face and give me lots of money for it.. So yeah I couldn't say no so there I was, standing in front of all people in Rome kissing the cheek of a stranger... Pretty fun tho. I had no idea of how much money I would get, the man got out €1500. What the ****? I said that I couldn't take it but he insisted, he gave me the money and just continued walking.. I was shocked..

But with all my new money I tried to found a more expensive hotel. I found this hotel called Grand Hotel Fleming that looked really good, and of course I could pay for it haha. But I really liked the place tho. It was big, had fancy bedrooms and a huge restaurant with lots and lots of food! Incredible!

The next day I went to this famous place and arena called Colosseum. At that arena you could watch everything (for many many years ago), theatre, executions, gladiatorial games and so on. I thought it was cool to visit it so I did, it was huge and pretty boring to be honest hehe.. I was just there for one hour and then I went shopping. I ate at the hotel restaurant. So yeah Rome was cool but the next day it was time for me to see more of Italy.

Verona, the city of love... Or well at least from what I've heard. I found a hotel that I stayed at for two nights. It was pretty cheap and comfortable. As soon as I had checked out my room and eated some lunch I went out to see the beautiful city. I knew that I wanted to go to a museum so that's what I did. I went to a museum of modern art called Galleria d’arte moderna. Yeah I think you can figure out what I found there, art, by Giulio Paulini for example. Later at that night I ate at a vegetarian restaurant called Universo Vegano. It was a very small place but they had delicious food even tho I don't really like vegetarian food. But we all have to try new stuff 😊)

This was pretty much my days in Rome and Verona in Italy. Let's see where this trip leads me next!

Till we meet again, Auf wiedersehen!

xo xo Wilma

Flight Paris-Rome - http://www.ladda-upp.se/bilder/aiquzsnbuwpfxl/

Hotel Rome - http://sv.hotels.com/hotel/details.html?children%5B0%5D=0&previousDateful=false&reviewOrder=date_newest_first&dd=21.10.2014&rl=CITY:712491:UNKNOWN:UNKNOWN&roomno=1&pa=4&did=712491&rooms%5B0%5D.numberOfAdults=1&tab=description&dn=Rom,+Italien&hotelId=214890&cd=19.10.2014

Hotel verona - http://www.booking.com/hotel/it/accademia-verona.sv.html?aid=310018;label=verona-xDQUCRV2LD9lwDqfBa%2A7awS16214024830%3Apl%3Ata%3Ap1380%3Ap2%3Aac%3Aap1t1%3Aneg;sid=3b8c83af5f6cb5de1b2f4f7d430f0967;dcid=1;checkin=2014-10-19;checkout=2014-10-21;ucfs=1;srfid=21f90a51d4978843b0ed1df9a8938e8452a6eb92X3

Museum verona - http://www.zainoo.com/en/italy/veneto/verona/museum-of-modern-art

Vegetarian restaurant - http://www.happycow.net/reviews/universo-vegano-verona-41116

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb