Howdyyy


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
December 2nd 2014
Published: December 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Goodday mates!

Today I'm heading to Austraaaliaaa! I've been waiting for this all my life. And it's finally happening. My first stop would be in Canberra. The Capitol. It took me like 33 hours to get there from Italy.. No I did NOT like that trip... But I finally got there and it was actually a very beautiful city.

I might thought that you guys wanted to know some facts about Canberra? Because personally, I didn't know anything about the city before I decided to go there.

So um, Canberra is located in New South Wales. The population is 381,488 people. I've always thought that Sydney was the Capitol of Australia but I figured that it's not, it's the biggest city in Australia. Anyways, Canberra is 100 years old. As I said it is a very beautiful city, I read an information sheet about the city and I quote: "Canberra is one of the most beautiful, cleanest, secure and hospitable capital cities in the world."

Around the city there is a manmade lake called Lake Burley Griffin and it was the man himself that formed the lake. If you go to Canberra there are some cool festivals you can visit.

This will be my last entry but I hope that you've enjoyed reading my blog and that you've got some inspiration to different trips. Love you all! xoxo Wilma

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb