Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
August 11th 2014
Published: August 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Barcelona, Spain and so far I really like it here. The weather is a big difference compared to Germany it is always hot and sunny here so you get to enjoy the beach even at night. I do not doubt it if I return to my home with some color on my skin, although I am not the tanning kind of person. I noticed that most stores and resturants are open in the mornings then close for about three hours and open again, I heard they do this because it is too hot and not a lot of people are out during that time. I get to use my advantage of being bilingual here as well because I can speak Spanish to people and make conversations to learn a little more of the cultures around here. So far the people I have had the chance to speak to are very nice and have good sense of humor. One of my goals while being here is visiting La Sagrada Familia which is a beautiful church located here in Barcelona. This church has been under construction over one hundred years and is still being constructed. Another goal that I have while I am here in Barcelona is to go see the Nou Stadium and watch a soccer game. Yesterday I went to the Arenas de Barcelona and got to the top of the dome to a beautiful view of the city. I hope my stay here in Spain is fun and I can make the best out of it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb