Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
August 5th 2014
Published: August 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I wanted to explore a little more of Europe so I took a train and went to Netherlands. Luckily I went in perfect timing according to everyone there since the weather was nice and I got to be in their big event Gay Pride. I enjoyed my stay in Amsterdam it was very different from Berlin. There was more young people than in Berlin. The Gay pride parade was two days long and both days were fun and full of people. I have never experienced such a thing and I think they should have them more often I heard it was only once a year every year. I noticed that there was all kind of age people having fun and supporting at the parade, I think Amsterdam is a place to go to if your looking for a fun time rather than just relaxing. The food is great as well, and people are very friendly. Although I did not see many children there as I did in Berlin. There are also so many nice museums to go to but since I was busy having time at the parade I ran out of time. Hopefully I will be able to go back again soon and enjoy more time there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb