Day 28, 29


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
August 1st 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 28- 18km. El Masnou-Barcelona
I had to get up at 5 am. The ferry was 4 h. late and so dirty. Just disgusting. I think i was the only white person on the boat.
Day 29- 16km. Barcelona-Ksar-es-seghir (M)
It took 25h. to get to Morocco. Finally i was there. I asked an oficer how to get to Tangier. He said -you can take the highway
-are you sure ( i asked 3 times)
-yes yes no problem. So i took the highway. After 11km. some kind of security guy pulled me over. He said " you can't cycle here, it's a highway"
-but the officer from Tangier midi said it's ok. Well it wasn't. So i took the first exit and found a campsite. Campsite, hahaha, a parking lot. They charged me 100d (+/- 10€). I had to stay there, it was late and still 35km. over the hills to Tangier city. i took the shower i stayed by my tent. There was a lot of homeless people . I didn't want to be robbed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb