day 30


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Tangier-Tétouan
August 1st 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 30 - 38km. Ksar-es-seghir- Tanger
In the morning i cycled through Tanger, bought a ticket to Tarifa (S). I found a campsite just outside Tanger. I took taxi to the caves of Hercules. Well, nothing special. There are 2 caves and they charge you twice. It was very cheap but still... I took taxi back to my campsite. The driver coulden't find it. We drove around for more than an houre. Finally we found it. I still got time to visit Tangier but i was so sick of the heat and all that dirt that i stayed at the campsite. In the evening i went to the restaurant, i ordered chips with steak with alpine spices and moroccan salad. Steak was just some kind of kebab with no spices. It was tasty and enough to get over my hunger. Only the price was like in Europe. Tomorrow back to Europe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb