Day 25, 26, 27


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
August 1st 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 25 - 33km. Els saulons-El Masnou
I went to the closest campsite near Barcelona. Today i'm doing nothing. Beer and paella, that's the plan. I have a nice view on the beach. What else can you wish.
Day 26 - 51km. El Masnou-Gava
In the morning hangover killer. I went to Barcelona. I cycled around for 4 houres. Big city. I didn't see everything but i wasn't impressed that much. I bought the ticket to Tangier, the ferry leaves on friday. I found a campsite on the other side of Barcelona, close to the airport. Every few minutes a plane. I didn't like that place. 2 polish girls pitched their tent next to me. In the evening we went to the beach to drink some beers and have a night swim. At 3 am. the gates were closed, we coulden't get back inside. We had to climb over the fence. It was preaty funny especially after few beers.
Day 27 - 35km. Gava-El Masnou
In the morning i found out that my wheel is broken. I could cycle but it was unsave to go to Morocco like that. I found the nearest Decathlon but they didn't have the type of weel i needed. No problem, the guy explained me how to find another bicycle shop, it was behind the corner. I took my wheel and went there. It took 10min. to attach the gears on my new wheel. I went back to Decathlon and the guy fixed the rest. He gave me a new inner tube and few spare parts for my chain. No charge. I was so happy. I coulden't thank him enough. I cycle back to first campsite in El Masnou. I liked that campsite and it was closer to the ferry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb