Blog Post 3 Day Off


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
May 31st 2019
Published: May 31st 2019
Edit Blog Post

A Whole New World



“Options upon Options” THE INDIVIDUAL LEVEL

When we ventured out on our own, I was nervous because the city is so much bigger than what I a used to. I also noticed that the metro is crazy. Everyone of all different races are all crowded into one small cart. When we went out to eat, I was a little nervous about the food because I wasn’t completely sure about what I was ordering, but I was willing to try anything. I was pleasantly surprised about the food because I really liked it. The culture smart book says that there are a lot of places to eat and that you don’t have to go to the most expensive places to find the best food. I also was overwhelmed by all the places to shop. There were so many options and the vendors were very persistent which is something that I am not used to.



“The Negotiation” THE RELATIONAL LEVEL

When traveling today we ran into a family that had a dog. I forgot how to ask if I could pet their dog and but once they understand what I was trying to say they allowed me to. I noticed that there are a lot more dogs walking around in the city than there is in the United States, so I think that it isn’t as common to ask to pet their dogs as in the US because there are so many around. I also noticed that when talking to store owners they were very eager to approach me about buying things. I also noticed that they were easy to lower the price if you didn’t want anything. In our cultural I think that we are more reluctant on lowering the prices of stuff while it is more common here.



“Let’s Go To The Beach” THE SOCIAL LEVEL

The waterfront is a very beautiful place to sit and eat. The Insight Guide says that the waterfront is a wonderful place to run and the beaches have become a fundamental part of the city. When we ate on the waterfront, we were constantly approached by the restaurant owners whose restaurants were already filled with people. I think that these restaurants are a huge money maker for the economy. The attraction of the beach helps the locals to bring in money and provide more jobs for everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb