Dinner at Jaime's after beating Palencia at home


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
March 25th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Gestiberica DinnerGestiberica DinnerGestiberica Dinner

The Americans (and wives), The Campelos, Agne, Jaime, Ma and Sam
We played Palencia last night who is one of the top teams in the league and really needed a win over us. We have been playing a little sub par as of late to so it was a must win for us. As usual we got a pretty good home crowd and jumped on them early. I had a real good first half hitting my first three, knocking down a buzzer beater from down town and then driving to the hoop for a lay up as time ran out at the end of the second quarter. It was good to get off to a quick start in front of Ma and Sam. Believe it or not I was a little nervous since they were there. Palencia ended up making it a good game but we were able to hold on a get the win!

After the game we all went to Jaime's for dinner. I was pumped about winning because I wanted the girls to see how much fun we have and how close the team is. We all went over there around 11pm and started drinking a bit. Not to long after we ate, drank more and starting pre-partying for another long night. It was a blast and I could tell the girls loved the team and their wives. We put Ma in a cab, sent her back to the hotel (10 glasses of Port Wine later), and headed to Rare around 330am. Everything here in Spain is on delay so going out at that time is somewhat normal. We partied till 6 am before I made Sam retire. She was ready to go to Embassi with the rest of the crowd but I knew we had sight seeing to do the next day so I called it a night! It was a blast though!

The night couldn't have worked out better. A win in front of a good crowd, a great first half from me, team dinner where Ma and Sam met everyone and then a fun night out without any of us getting to out of control (which tends to happen when you drink till 8am). Mom already could see how much fun I was having out here but tonight was just another example of how great the off court life has been so far for me in Vigo. All the guys on the team, the wives, Miriam, Lara, Agne, etc. are all so nice and people that I will remember forever!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Dancing on the benchDancing on the bench
Dancing on the bench

Tenia tanto que darte.....


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb