Back Into Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Extremadura » Mérida
June 6th 2013
Published: June 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I got up early this morning so I could eat free breakfast, check out, take the metro, and make it to my bus. The bus time ended up being earlier than I thought, and the metro took longer than I thought. Of course the metro doesn’t make it too easy for someone carrying a heavy suitcase, so I ended up dragging my suitcase down a lot of stairs and up. One of the times, a guy helped me carry it up the stairs. I ended up rushing because I was worried I was going to be late, but luckily made it to my bus. It took about 4-5 hours to get from Lisbon to Merida. I was really sad to leave Portugal behind, but I am happy to be back in Spain. I'm not in my region yet, so it still isn't the Spain I know. When I got off the bus, I noticed the cloudy skies, and prayed that it didn’t rain until I made it to my hostel. This time, I used my phone (when I had Wi-Fi) and used my maps app to see how to get to the hostel. I used my pictures and started to walk the 1.2 miles to my hostel. What the map fails to tell you is that sure the 1.2 miles doesn’t seem too far, even though you are dragging a heavy suitcase behind you, but that those 1.2 miles are uphill. So finally, right when I was about to die, I found my hostel. Getting there was easy, just not walking there. Once I arrived, I drug my suitcase up the stairs to the first floor. After I checked in, the guy at the front ended up carrying my suitcase up the stairs to the next floor. He took me to my room and then went back down stairs. My room is a double bed, which I am happy about all that space, with no air conditioning. There is a fan, which helps a little. The Wi-Fi doesn’t reach to my room, so I have to go down the hall to use it. Once I got to my room, I ended up falling asleep. I was so tired that I didn’t do anything the rest of the night, except sleep. There will be a lot to see tomorrow, so until then!

Advertisement



8th June 2013

AND I THOUGHT THE ADVENTURE WAS ABOUT OVER.......
HOPE YOU RECEIVED THE LAST ENTRIES. I WAS RE-READING THINGS AND THE ROOM FOR COMMENT CAME UP AGAIN. WHATEVER, I WILL BE REDING THOSE ENTRIES FOR TIME TO COME. I FEEL THAT I'VE TAKEN A TRIP WITH "PRETTY GIRL" AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO PACK OR WEAR OUT SHOES AND FEET. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING. THAT TOOK TIME AND YET I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE YOU SHARE WWITH ME. AGAIN, STAY WELL, TAKE CARE, PRETTY GIRL!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb