I never learn


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 18th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It’s the second to last day of school and I’m freaking out! My Arte professor helped me think of some topics I could talk about in my paper, so I have a little something to go on. I guess it would be a good thing if I had even started my paper. I’m such a slacker but then I’m not. I did decide that I was going to write it in English first and then translate it to Spanish. I think it’ll be easier. We had a nice little review in Lengua. I already knew the things I had to study, I just gotta do it now. Oh well. It’s better than trying to learn something new. I don’t wanna take finals! It was the last day of cine, and the professor wasn’t even there to talk to us about the final! Is she serious? Oh my gosh. I need to know what to study and she don’t even wanna show up. Thanks Pilar. Best friends for life!

So I went out with Fadel tonight. This kid just drives me crazy. I like him so much, but I always tell myself that I don’t like him. I’m such a complicated girl. I know, tell you something you don’t know. Anyway, as I was going to meet him, I saw my girls in the metro. They had just seen..dang, who was it, El Canto del Loco or some famous Spanish group! The group sang from on top of the bus and did a concert through the streets on Madrid. I was so jealous I had missed them!

Then I tried to find the bus stop to get home. I thought I remembered where it was from when I went out with my roomies, but I never found it. Sorry! We tried to get into Kapital, but they wouldn’t let us in. They told us they had a private party. That’s what they told us as we went to every club. We also tried to get into Pacha. We took the metro all the way out there and were literally one minute away from missing the last metro. We went back to Sol and finally ended up going to Joy.

They were gonna make us pay. It’s funny. These American girls came up to the security guard and were like, “Podemos entrar?” And he said yeah. The other guard was gonna make them pay, but then the first guard just let them in. American girls can get whatever they want in Spain. So Fadel said he knew some Moroccan guy and they let us in for free.

I had always wanted to check it out, but it wasn’t as good as I thought it was gonna be. Fadel told me that they used to play rap and r&b, but that they didn’t play it anymore because some guy got shot or stabbed by an American. Way to represent America! I watched Ice Age and laughed at the Spanish men trying to dance. It was good for a minute, but then the lights started to hurt y eyes and I couldn’t take it any more. It was time to go.

I’m telling you this because it’s important to understand other things that happened, but some of you might need to shield your eyes from this. Yvonne gave into a little temptation and was convinced to go to Fadel’s house to sleep over. He promised me I could sleep. I don’t know why I believed him. Stupid boys! So we waited for his bus for a good thirty minutes. It was cold too. I was snuggled up inside his coat with my arms around me. I pretended to be mad at him on the bus and refused to sit next to him. But then this guy kept thinking I was talking to him when I was talking to Fadel and kept staring at me, so I had to go sit next to the man.

So I got to his house and I was ready to pass out. I tried to just give him a little kiss goodnight and he wasn’t having it. So I kissed him for a minute and then we got in a huge argument. I had told him I wasn’t having sex with him, but apparently I didn’t give him a good enough reason why, so I had to let him know. He still didn’t see what the big deal was. I’ve never been so annoyed with anyone in my life. So I left annoyed and cranky. He knew the deal from the very beginning and all of a sudden he wanted to change it. No sir!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb