SO TIRED!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
February 27th 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I don’t know how I made it through this weekend. Annie calculated that I didn’t sleep for 56 hours straight! My body officially hates me. I still can’t get warm, I can’t keep my eyes open, and my room is a mess. Monday’s are always rough.

I slept right through my alarm clock this morning! Good thing Annie and I have class together or little Yvonne would not have made it. My alarm goes off at 7:45 and Annie knocked on my door at 8:10! I didn’t hear anything! I made it to school on time and I actually stayed awake through all my classes. It’s still a mystery how.

So how bout I thought all my grammar homework was due tomorrow and it was definitely due today. Good thing I have a break in between my classes or I would have been screwed. That’s the easy part of my grade! I need to do as good as possible on that junk. So I learned Spanish in an hour and got it done. I hate rushing though. I know half that stuff isn’t right, but I can’t change it now. I guess anything is better than a zero. I gotta work on this slacker thing. It’s only the second week of school!

Other than school, nothing too exciting happened. Some people went to Barcelona and other places so I got some good stories. Let me just reiterate how much I hate eating at school. I get hungry so early! I came home and 6:30 and I had to have a snack. I was starving. Waiting was not an option. I was trying to tell Alla about the weekend and had to stop. Food controls my life!

Concha is cute though. She was surprised to see us all at the table because it definitely wasn’t time to eat and the only time we chill with her is at meal time. But she got home and saw all three of us at the table and was so excited to talk to us because we were all gone this weekend and got home after she had left. *LOL* That could be a run-on sentence! Oh well, I’m learning Spanish not English! We attempted to share our little stores and then it was time to do the homework. I’ve decided that tonight I’m not doing anything! I so ridiculously tired. I don’t care who calls me. Dinner, shower, bed. That’s the plan. Nada mas. I’m out!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb