Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
January 9th 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The bull.The bull.The bull.

These huge bulls where everywhere on the side of the roadon the bus trip.
Hola, Buenas dias, No espenal! Gracias, adios!
That is about all the spanish i've learnt in a week!

I got into the bus staion and went to the hostel but it had a minimum of 2 to a room (& i was only uno) so luckily i had another hostel address written down, so i went ot the mad hostel.
Quite good free breaky, free net, 6 beds in dorms, gym (didn't get any use) and best of all a beer machine ( just like a coke machine but chuck 1 euro in a get a cold beer!).

There was a Slovenian couple (JANN & ANA) in the room so the next day we went tourin the city, first up the train station with a rainforest inside, then the muse del Prado (the prado museum), a heap of paintings, goya, rafeal, rembrandt & possin.
Then to the pelacio real (the madrid palace) & cathedral & toured around the palace gardens.
That night was my last night in spain so we went out for paella and sangria, not too bad but i could make much better!

NExt day i didn't leave till 5 so i stored my bag & we went tourin the new part of madrid. Huge shinny buildings everywhere and a shit load of constuction.

Next stop to see the pope in rome.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Jann & AnaJann & Ana
Jann & Ana

My slovenian buddies
SunsetSunset
Sunset

from the roof of the hostel.


13th January 2006

hi
aaron you are turning into a real tourist.Beer machine sounds good,bring one home.
18th January 2006

Beer machine
Bring it back in your carry on luggage would you mate??! Glad you're getting out and about, didn't like the thought of you stuck up in Scotty Land for too long - ha ha! Peace out
30th January 2006

The BullBoard
Hello Gordo. I have a blog of Spain on this site. I was looking for the "Bull" for my blog journal. I hope you don't mind if I use yours, since I never took a picture of one when I was there last year. Feel free to use any of my photos. Many thanks.....Chris Hud.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb