Day 2 and 3 Madrid y Toledo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
January 30th 2013
Published: January 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Guess what I did last night!? I went DANCING. American Haley doesn't like to dance, but my roommate made me and it was so much fun. First time in a bar/ club in America, or here.

For Mom: All of the students in my program are awesome. The guys made sure to keep an eye on the girls and walked us home after. We were all really good about looking after each other, it was nice.

My roommate is really nice, so far we're getting along great. We seem to be pretty similar (we're both really indecisive, but just decided to make decisions for the other one)

Today we left Madrid and drove to Toledo. I'll put pictures on facebook soon, but it is an amazing city. The architecture is unbelievable. I ate this dish called Carcamusas, which I found out later is deer. I'm pretty grossed out and don't feel like eating meat later, but it's a infamous dish in this city so I figured I should try it. We also did a little shopping this afternoon and I bought a cute jacket.

Wi-fi here sucks. I'm hoping my homestay family's apartment will have a good internet connection, but who knows. I head to Sevilla tomorrow, I'll get there around 6pm my time and meet my family and then stay with them. I'm really, really nervous. I know after I adjust I'll probably love it, but I haven't been using a lot of spanish so far and tomorrow I'll need to speak 100% spanish with the family. So, I'm mostly worried about communicating and starting off on the right foot with them.

I'll keep you updated on how that goes, may be a few days if I can't get internet though!

Kik me on kikmessenger (username: hbate) if you want 😊

Love,

Haley

Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb