Life in Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 28th 2012
Published: September 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm still in shock that I am living in Madrid. My friends were all laughing at me the other day because we were taking a walk exploring Madrid and I turned to them and said, "we're in another country right now." They were laughing since its been a month now what we've been here and it still hasn't hit me that this is where we will be for another 3 months.

Last weekend we did a walking tour of Madrid. We saw so much and had so much fun because our tour guide was a hilarious, young, scottish boy. At the end of the tour we even got discounted tickets to an authentic flamenco show! We also expored a whole lot on our own. We went to parque retiro, paseo de prado, la latina, plaza mayor, palicio real, chueca, san antonio market, and a bunch more. We were determined to cover as much ground as possible.

Last weekend I also was able to book my trips! I'm officially going to Amsterdam, Paris, and Ireland. I'm hoping to add another trip or two. My travel writing class is making me look at traveling in a completely different way. The pieces we read focus on learning the culture through direct interaction with locals. It has made me really want to focus my time here on meeting new people rather than soley touring. I'm excited to see who I'll meet on all my trips!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb