Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
November 20th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I left off at the point where we picked up my sister from Madrid-Barajas Airport. OK, let me get my bearings...

Ah, yes. So we spent the day searching for the Hard Rock Café. I was getting very frustrated that I couldn't find it, plus you all know how cranky I get when I'm hungry & tired. That was fun. Poor Laura & Erica. We chose another quaint restaurant that I thought was actually quite good & we all felt much better after eating.

We then went to the Thyssen Museum because there was the longest line to get into the Prado. They have added on to the Prado & it's free to get in this month so it's really not worth waiting in line, in my opinion.

I was quite happy that we went to the Thyssen insteady & I must say if you're ever in Madrid, it might be more worth it to go there instead of to the Prado. There's a great mix between modern & ancient art. We saw a Picasso & a Greco, for example. We had a lot of fun.

We did eventually make it to the Hard Rock Café for dinner. We took a cab.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb