Segovia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
November 20th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We went to Segovia on Monday! Everyone loves Segovia. I've been there several times & every time you go to Segovia the weather is guaranteed to be perfect. It's kind of a magical place.

It was especially magical when Erica threw up at the bus station when we arrived! Never take Dramamine on an empty stomach.

We visited the Roman Aqueduct, the Cathedral & the Álcazar (castle). The Álcazar is supposedly the model that was used for Disney's version of Cinderella!

I think the girls all loved it. I had a blast myself. I don't think you can ever get sick of Segovia.

I especially liked the part where we pigged out on pastries! Yummy caracol...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb