My first week in Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
March 2nd 2005
Published: March 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

A French student in Barcelona


I'm a little French boy who once went to Barcelona to enjoy the city and study there...and from an experience to another, it turned out to be a very good experience and I decided to share it worldwide...or at least to share the good things to do in Barcelona.
Because in that great city there are things and traps to be avoided and good things to be known.
As a young student arriving in Barcelona, I had to find accomodation by myself and at first when you don't know anything it's quite hard...
The first thing to do is look over the internet. I found a provisional and welcoming shared flat for my two first weeks here. It was near la Sagrada Familia and it was just perfect as the owner was nice and the bedroom well furnished. It was reference 27 on the website Oh-Barcelona . By the way if you go to Barcelona and want to book a flat or an hotel I think it's the best site as they guarantee the lowest price !!
In that apartment I really enjoyed my first two weeks and had time to go visit the main monuments here in Barcelona...that I would see again and again afterwards by the way....
Anyway I found another flat on Loquo.com and moved there...

More to come next...

11/03/05
Hi everybody I got a moment to speak about my travel...I hope that some of you will have a moment to read it or to suscribe....by the way I would be interested in sharing my experience with other people so plz write to me...
The funny thing is that when I first came to Barcelona I slept during 4 nights in Hostal Kabul which is very nice ...but the point is that we were on the beginning of January and there were so many Americans still on New YEars party...so the night from Sunday to Monday (when I started working) I only slept 2 hours because there were making so much noise in the whole building that I hardly could sleep more than 20 minutes without waking up !!! Can you imagine the night it was..me like just newly arrived in Barcelona and I have to face that !!.....So finding a flat was becoming one of my priority...

I will come back to you soon, if ever someone reads me...go visit this site if you are in Barcelona :
Good internet Barcelona Guide

Barcelona is the city where finding accomodation is difficult. Apartments in Barcelona Apartments and Hotels in Barcelona

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb