Damn Hot in Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 26th 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

St Marcan to Barcelona


Dramas getting here... the only morning buses that went past the B&B were too late to get me onto the correct trains to connect with my cheap flight to Barcelona, so I ended up wandering around St Malo for a few hours then getting the TGV into Paris in the afternoon, then an overnight train from Paris down to Spain. A lot more expensive than in eastern Europe...

Was rather hot when I got here at lunchtime yesterday, reminded me of the days at home when I just lay in front of the fan and do nothing all day... which was pretty much what I did. Got some washing done, spent an hour trying to find an ATM that would accept my credit card, then after dinner time had a walk around a bit.

Dont quite see the danger of Las Ramblas for pickpockets... it was just full of tourists, only saw one suspicious looking character and he was blind drunk and rambling. I thought Sydney had a lot of poofs, but I´ve never seen so many suss looking men holding hands or fixing each others hair as I did yesterday afternoon. There was a lot of guys that obviously go to the gym wearing way too tight shirts and singlets mincing around, it was pretty funny.

The better part was that pretty much every girl was in a tiny singlet or bikini top, it was a great perve lol.

Planning on doing a walking tour tomorrow and checking out a few things like La Sagrada Familia church, hopefully wont be so hot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb