Route A B or.... Z


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 20th 2018
Published: September 20th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes life decides that the path you are directed on is not actually the path for you, in my case this just happened in a massive way.
Ready for a new adventure and to start again in a wonderful new county fate stepped in.

Although I was torn between staying and leaving I had some traction spurring me on from when I had first made the decision to move September 2017.
I have always dreamed and discussed moving to Canada and a sudden now or never feeling crept over me.

The process of the visa application is a long and expensive one, made extra difficult because I don’t currently live in my birth country I spent months getting all the paperwork together.

In July this year I was in London making money for the move, in August I handed in my resignation, it pained me to leave, when I left London I was running there is no doubt about that but leaving Barcelona was not about here it was purely adventure.

I am still young (relatively ), I’m single (in case you didn’t get that from my last post) I don’t have any dependants (unless you count Barbara my goldfish) and my job was stable but not sticky.
Slowly the plan began to take shape when bam an opportunity arose, the chance to lead my team here and receive a promotion which could shape my future career.

In this case I have chosen route Z, one I hadn’t considered, and I won’t pretend it’s been easy, it’s not. I am working extra hours every week to get up to speed as quickly as possible, I am learning, and evolving and growing.
I am spending free time with the friends I was terrified of leaving and pushing my running as far as I can.

Route Z was somewhere at the back of the book, the back of my mind and just as the hopes and dreams of what Canada would bring I am finding delight at every turn.

It’s interesting I guess, sometimes you know where your going and then... fate steps in.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb